Zeitoun

I’m beginning to read read Dave Eggers’ Zeitoun. I got it with book vouchers I received for my birthday last year.

I read two chapters over lunch and I think it’s going to one of those books I’m going to look forward to reading on the train to and from work.

One of my room-mates is doing her PhD in the area of literary journalism (beyond that, I find it hard to describe what she is doing and invariably get it wrong). She was excited to see that I bought the book and told me that Zeitoun is one of the most acclaimed and popular of the genre. My room-mate made sure she read it first!

Leave a Reply

