Good Night, Chickie Review

Rachel Bomberger, a copywriter at the Wm B. Eerdmans Publishing Company, has a post at the Eerdmans blog about the sweet little children’s book Good Night, Chickie by Émile Jadoul, along with a video of her being caught in the act of it reading it to her children.

I’ve always known Eerdmans as the publisher of heavy theological books. Only last year did I realise they had a line of books for young readers! I’ve read a few of these books since coming to this realisation, including Go0d Night, Chickie, in the Christian bookshops in town. Karen Lynn Willians’ Circles of Hope is my favourite from this line.

I’ve become interested children’s books because of needing to buy birthday presents for my nephew. This is the book I bought when he turned three that he still loves.

Leave a Reply

